Skip to content

Advisors and Educators

Renew or sign up for your OASC 2023 Membership today!

OASC Membership

OASC provides two adviser leadership institutes throughout the year, one in the Fall and another during one of our two HS Summer Camp Sessions. These institutes provide adult leaders, advisers and teachers of leadership an interactive experience to learn new techniques, network with educators from across the state, develop leadership lessons, and acquire the tools necessary to be successful in their journey as an adviser and/or teacher of leadership.

At the June 2021 OASC Board meeting, new membership dues were approved for our High School and Middle School members, $225/year and $150/year respectively. The Board approved this increase in dues taking into account: expansion of who at your school (students and advisers) can benefit from OASC programs and resources, lack of due increases in past years, increase in partnered opportunities, and investing in the emphasis on culturally responsive and in the moment programming and support systems.

OASC recognizes the budgetary restrictions some programs may have and are happy to talk through funding opportunities, two of which we recommend being the Student Investment Account and Measure 98 funds. If you have any questions, do not hesitate to reach out to Miles Palacios at

Oregon Association of Student Councils

707 13th Street SE, Suite 100 | Salem, OR 97301 | | (503) 480-7206

About | Events | Students | Advisors | News