2017 Adviser of the Year: Julie Kasper

Julie Kasper

Century High School




Applications Available Now for Adviser of the Year 2018


Past Winners
2017    Julie Kasper, Century High School
2016     Mckenzie Coulson, Tigard High School
2015     Linda Romey, Perrydale Jr./Sr. High School
2014     Kelle Angel, South Albany High School
2013     Mike Verhulst, Parkrose High School
2012     Shelley Lute, Happy Valley Middle School
2011     Cami Beatty, Oregon City High School 


We look forward to recognizing OASC’s 2018 Adviser of the Year at our Spring Conference April 29-30, 2018 at the Red Lion Hotel — Jantzen Beach (Portland).   In order to be a finalist, the candidate’s school must be an active member of OASC.  If the finalist is also a member of NASC and meets their application requirements they may apply to be recognized at the national level as well.   There is no minimum years of service requirement for OASC’s Adviser of the Year and current OASC board members are not eligible.

All parts of the application must be in our office by April 6, 2018.

Part 1 = complete the form below.

Part 2 = An email or mailed statement of support from the advisers Superintendent, Principal or Vice Principal.

Part 3 = An email or mailed letter from either one student or a group of students on why they feel their adviser should be OASC Adviser of the Year.

Fill out my online form.