A 21 member board governs the Oregon Association of Student Councils (OASC).  Ten of the board members are secondary school teachers/advisers, administrators and/or alumni who are involved in activities.  The Student Executive Council (SEC) comprises the other eleven board members: one State President, two At-Large Representatives, six Regional Representatives and two appointed mid-level representatives.  Our constitution was ratified in 1949 and last updated in 2013.

Applications for the Student Executive Council (SEC) can be found by clicking HERE

I’d like to be on the Adult Executive Board – what is the commitment?  Click HERE

Adult Executive Board 2016-2017

Noland Peebles  – Board Chair
Thurston High School (Springfield – Mid-West Region)

Jeff Waters
Boise Eliot-Humboldt School (Portland Public – MS / Metro Region)

Cathy Kay
Armand Larive Middle School (Hermiston – MS / Eastern Region)

Susanne Sayles
McMinnville High School (NW Region)

Sarah Cole
Hillsboro High School  (Central Region Interim)

Ben Bowman

Alison Ford
Nike (Community Member)

Chris Hill
Lake Oswego High School (Metro Region)

Ty Gonrowski
Gresham High School (At-Large)

Kristi Sturgeon
Mazama High School (Klamath Falls – Southern Region)

2016 Student Executive Council

Madisyn Montgomery, State President
Oregon City High School (Metro Region)

Kiandre Hewett, At-Large Representative
Reynolds High School (Metro Region)

Chelsea Armstrong, At-Large Representative
Cottage Grove High School (Mid-West)

Emma Beaver, Central Representative
Bend Senior High School

Sara Grady, Eastern Representative
Arlington High School

Delaney Kleiner, Metro Representative
Oregon City High School

Saffron Cooper, Mid-West Representative
Sprague High School

Karlie Ragan, Northwest Representative
Scappoose High School

Ryan Laws, Southern Representative
Crater Academy of Health and Public Services

Courtnee West, Middle Level Representative
Armand Larive Middle School (Hermiston)

Desmond Garza, Middle Level Representative
Boise Eliot -Humboldt (Portland Public)